I’ve been MIA… But there’s a reason, I swear!

Hey guys! I apologize for being MIA, but like I said, there’s good reason! I’ve been at a training conference, learning about innovation, creativity, and brainstorming and how to integrate all of this into the workplace while reducing workplace stress. It probably sounds boring, but it was actually really really really awesome.

Anyway! I haven’t been on the run for 4 days due to that, and still suffering from those shin splints 😦 However, yesterday was BEAUTIFUL and I was able to get outside and go on a long hike with my puppy. Here is a picture of him and his first ever hike:

10683549_10205485244346333_7053448270169706933_o

I’ve decided I want to try to transform my body from the typical “runner body” into something much more different. I found help from a friend who introduced me to Bodybuilding.com (how did I not know how AWESOME this site is?!) which matched me up with a personalized program to transform my body. I chose a 6 week program because my half marathon is in 7 weeks and I want to have some results before that and see if I PR with a totally different body type than ever before! I just started this awesome plan and I’m PSYCHED, but please keep in mind that this is personalized towards my goals! You can always head over to Bodybuilding.com and take the quiz to find out what is best personalized for your goals. And if you end up getting the same as me, let’s be Fitness PenPals!

Interested in what I’ll be snacking on during this transformation? Check out my MyFitnessPal profile, and follow me on there if you want! It’s a brand new profile specifically tailored to my ~transformation~, so as of now it’s empty!

OH, and I almost forgot- Happy Leap Year! Is anyone a Leap Year baby? If so, when do you go out for your 21st if it is on a year that isn’t a Leap Year? I’ve always wondered.

good news

Happy running, guys! And if you can’t get a run in today, don’t feel bad, because normally you only get 365 days a year to run anyway!!

 

Leave a Reply

