PAGING ALL BIKERS

The past few days I’ve been trying to find a good bike, but I need some help. I bike very often but I’ve been mainly borrowing my friend’s mom’s bikes every single time. However, I’m moving soon and it’s about time I invest in my own.

I need a bike that’s good for mountain biking, but also can be used for some casual road biking as well. Is a hybrid bike suited for my needs, or should I buy two separate bikes?

There’s a bike store in my town, but I don’t want to be conned into purchasing an expensive bike that won’t actually be a good investment.

Oh, and I’m 5’2″ and ~125-130 lbs, if that is important information.

Any input from the gallery? Feel free to post some links and I’d love to check some out!

shift

Thanks in advance to anyone who can be of help!

5 thoughts on “PAGING ALL BIKERS”

    1. Thanks so much! I definitely think I’m leaning more towards a bit of off-roading, but I want a bike that’s able to hold its own if the trail gets bumpy! I’ll check that type out. I’ve never heard of it before- clearly I’m a bike noob. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

