Why do I run?

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

I admit it. I don’t always want to run. Half the time I’d rather stay in bed, or go get a snack. Especially if it’s cold, and it’s cold very often in NJ. I will say however:

Never, ever, ever have I finished a run and regretted it.

So how do you motivate yourself to put on your sneakers? You don’t think. If you think about it too much you’ll talk yourself out of it. Make a playlist you won’t want to change mid-run and go out there.

I’m supposed to go for a run in 33 minutes and I’m dreading it. I have to use a treadmill which is a runner’s worst nightmare. I don’t get to use my GPS watch nor do I get to create a fun route using MapMyRun.com. And am I the only one that struggles to keep a decent pace on a treadmill? Wish me luck.

treadmill

Leave a Reply

